My first attempt at “Blogging”

 Okay, so by no means do I consider myself a “blogger”. I think to be a “blogger” you actually need to have something to talk about. Now don’t get me wrong, I love to talk. I can talk about anything, for hours, even things that I have no idea about, I will attempt to talk about. But, blogging…eek

Fast forward to a few nights ago. I don’t know, I got an idea into my crazy head that I should start blogging. What I’m going to talk about-I have no idea! But, it seems like EVERYBODY has a blog nowadays. And I like reading blogs. I read blogs about people who love animals, people who hate animals, single people, married people, people with & without kids, people who hate kids, people who believe in love, people who think it doesn’t exist, people who hate God-themselves, & other people. I think its interesting. The way people think is interesting. The “why’s” of the way people think is interesting. Plus, I’m nosey. 🙂

I called my blog Chapstick Chatter. Not for any reason other than I’m obsessed with chapstick, love to talk, & the name “Chapstick Chatter” kinda flows (my brother, Luke, said it was a “lame” title but what does he know???). I have zero pre-conceived notion about what a blog should (or shouldn’t) contain. I love a lot of things, so I can’t promise it won’t be filled with blogs about how much I LOVE high-heeled boots, or how much I ADORE my cat, Sundae. I’m also annoyed at many things, so again, I can’t promise it won’t have blogs about how much I DESPISE green peppers or the fact that Katy Perry irks me to no end. But, it’s my blog and it’s what I’m thinking about at that time.

I appreciate (and kinda feel bad for you) for reading what’s going on in my head at that moment. Thanks!

4 Comments

Filed under Family

4 responses to “My first attempt at “Blogging”

  1. Natascha

    I like reading blogs too. It’s really cool that you started one! Good luck. 🙂

  2. yay! love the name. it’s so “you”. =)

Leave a Reply

