Smartest things heard in… August!

August proved to be an interesting month. Birthdays’, back to school & end of summer excitement, weird weather, all made for an interesting collection of monthly quotes.

8/1-“Live every week like it’s shark week.”-Tracy Morgan-…”We are all a little weird and life’s a little weird, and when we find someone whose weirdness is compatible with ours we join up with them in mutual weirdness & call it love.”-Dr. Seuss-

8/2-“Your relationship with your animal will be the most honest & pure relationship you’ll ever have. They’re incapable of deception.”-Big Cat sales rep (never caught his name)-…”Anger, bitterness, and hatred change who you are.”/You need to forgive the people who you need to be free of.”/”Every situation needs a hero.”-Dr. Phil-…”Judge the type of dog you need by what your needs are.”-Columbus police dept. K-9 officer

8/3“God’s justice is sweet; don’t fail to wait for it.”-Joyce Meyer-

8/4-“Use your experience as a teachable moment to prevent others from going down the same path.”-Dr. Phil-

8/5-“I think I’ll pray for him.”-John Hall, in response to him asking me if I voted for President Obama. When I said, “yes, but I’m not happy with the decisions he’s making.”

8/6-“A true friend will forgive you no matter what & love you no matter what.”-Sophia (Golden Girls)-…”You gotta wait until you’re sick of each other, than you’re ready for marriage.”-Sam (I think his name tag read, talking to one of his employees at Jiffy Lube when I was getting my oil changed)-…”I looked at the caged animals in the shelter, the cast offs of human society. I saw in their eyes love, hope, fear, dread, sadness and betrayal. I was angry. ‘God’, I said, ‘Why don’t you do something?’ and God replied, ‘I did. I created you.'”-my friend, Pamela’s Facebook status-…”What we need more of in this world is somebody to forgive us when we don’t need it, show us mercy when we need justice, to love us when we’ve betrayed.”-the girl in front of me at the gas station had this wrote on her notebook-

8/9-“Books, just like people, have a destiny. Some invite sorrow, others joy, some both”-Elie Wiesel-

8/11-“Having kids is the easiest job in the world, raising them well is the hardest.”-Some child advocate lawyer on the news-

8/12-“Sometimes when you make a sacrifice, you think you’re losing something when you’re really just passing it on.”-The five people you meet in heaven-…”It wasn’t raining when Noah built the ark.”-Howard Ruff-

8/15-“Some people, no matter how old they get, never lose their beauty-they merely move it from their faces into their hearts.“-Leo tweets, very fitting for my Papa’s 80th birthday today-

8/16-“She made you decent & in return you made her happy.”-in a preview for a movie. Caught the quote, missed the movie title-…”I should’ve fought for you because you never give up on your soulmates.”-Movie, Crazy Stupid Love-

8/19-“The best way to prepare for life is to begin to live it.”-Leo tweets-…”Everybody has the power to make a difference in their own life & in somebody else’s life.”-Oprah-…”Even if I never accomplish anything else in my life, I accomplished this.“-police officer’s sometimes say the best things!-…”Carey was talking from the day she started talking.”-Grandma Martinez-

8/20-“Do what makes you happy. Be with who makes you smile. Laugh as much as you breathe. Love as long as you live.”-DT&I-

8/21-“Hunting is not a sport, in a sport both sides know they’re in a game.”-Paul Rodriguez-

8/22-“Never give up on something that you can’t go a day without thinking about.”-Leo Tweets (can you tell it’s one of my favorite twitter sites!)-

8/23-“How does one become a butterfly?’ she asked. ‘You must want to fly so much that you are willing to give up being a caterpillar'”-wrote in my nieces children’s book-

8/26-“We must often first let something go in order to get it back eventually.”-Oprah-

8/28-“I knew at once that you were meant for me. Deep in my soul I know that I’m your destiny.”-Mulan-

8/31-“Sometimes you must serve in order to lead.”-movie Troy-…”The voice of a woman saying ‘I do’ in her mother’s white wedding dress. Not white because of fashion, white because she earned it.”-The Cross Gardener by Jason F. Wright-

1 Comment

Filed under *SMILE*, Quotes, Words...

One response to “Smartest things heard in… August!

  1. “Love takes up where knowledge leaves off.” ~ Thomas Aquinas

Leave a Reply

