Smartest things heard…in October!

October is my absolute favorite month of the year! It’s the month of apple-picking (which leads to homemade apple pie, apple fritters, applesauce…you get the idea), leaves changing to my favorite shades of orange, red, & yellow, crisp nights-that Fall is famous for, college football is in its prime, & the month finishes with the one night a year when it’s okay to dress up like anything under the sun & people give you CANDY for it. Seriously, can there be a better month???

10/3-“Be the type of woman who, when your feet hit the floor in the morning, the devil says-oh no, she’s up“-quote on yahoo-

10/4-“I encourage you to believe for things so big that they take God’s favor, his blessing, & his divine intervention to make them a reality!”-Joel Osteen-

“There’s no one on the globe that wants better for you & to see you succeed more  than your parents & your siblings.”-Dr. Phil- (I love this because its SOOO true!)

10/6-“Remembering that I’ll be dead soon is the most helpful tool I’ve ever encountered when making big life choices.” & “Your time here is limited don’t waste it living somebody else’s life.”-Steve Jobs-

10/8“Courage is being scared to death, but saddling up anyway.”-John Wayne-

10/9-“At the end of the day, if your actions didn’t hurt anybody, you were compassionate towards others & brought a smile to God’s face, than I think your day was a success.”-me-(every once in a while I come up with a good one!)

10/11-“Your life begins to change the day you take responsibility for it.”-Steve Marobli-

“Trust God. Everything will be all right. Face life with a heart of trust.”-Lillian Hunt-

10/13“The truth of a person lies in their heart.”-from the novel, Harvesting the Heart by Jodi Picoult

10/15-“This is a seriously cool building!”-me- “I know! I would’ve loved to have been a prisoner here!”-my brother, Luke, in response. (Talking about the Mansfield Reformatory when we went on the Haunted Prison Halloween Walk)

10/16“Sometimes I guess there just aren’t enough rocks.”-my favorite quote from Forrest Gump.

10/19-“The biggest adventure you can ever take is to live the life of your dreams.”-Oprah Winfrey- she has the best quotes. I wonder if she actually comes up with them or if a writer does it for her. Genius!

10/21-“What is sweeter than a honey? A honeycomb. What is stronger than a lion? Love.”-some guy on Animal Planet’s show Fatal Attraction. Don’t think this thory stands true since he ended up getting mauled by a lion, but its something to think about nevertheless.

10/23-“If you love something & they love you, you’ll always find each other.” & “Hope is believing in the possibility of a happy ending, it’s a powerful thing.“-my new favorite show, Once Upon A Time-

10/25-“If you really want to know about me, you should try riding a horse. And if you really want me to know about you, I can learn a hell of a lot by watching you in the saddle.”-from the novel, Harvesting the Heart by Jodi Picoult- This quote sticks out to me because I personally think its true. Most people who are horse lovers will agree that they feel most at “home” on horseback. Watching how someone interacts with animals, kids, & old people-in my opinion-will tell you everything you’ll ever need to know about them.

10/27-“What’s one harvest in a man’s life? It’s nothing.”-Charles Ingalls- Now you KNOW I had to throw a Little House quote in the  mix.

10/30-“3 stages to every great work of God; 1st it’s impossible, 2nd it’s difficult, & lastly…it’s done.”-J. Hudson Taylor.-

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under *SMILE*, All creatures great & small, Faith & God, Family, Giggles & Laughs!, Quotes, Words...

Leave a Reply

