Smartest things heard in…February!

 

February is the month of love! For me, it was also the month I started a new chapter in the story of my life. I started a new job with a great organization that I believe in, doing work that makes me proud. It’s brought some amazing new people in my life & is shaping up to be the start of an exciting adventure.

Lots of things to love about this month!

 

2/1: “You don’t have to feel like doing what’s right, to do what’s right.”-Joyce Meyer-  I love this quote from J.M. To me, it reminds me that even if I don’t WANT to do the right thing, I need to actually do the right thing even if it’s the harder route. When you make the right decisions that’s where your character & integrity begins to grow & shine.

2/2: “Death leaves a heartache no one can heal. Love leaves a memory no one can steal.”Appreciate Gratitude’s Twitter tweet-

2/6: “Everyone’s the same color with the lights off.”CeeLo Green….oooooh, CeeLo, you funny guy, you!

2/7: “Whatever you do in this world, it is achievable. The most important thing I’ve found, that perhaps you could use, is be passionate & enthusiastic in the direction that you choose in life, and you’ll be a winner.”Steve Irwin-…yep, my quote list is never complete without a goodie from one of my favorites!

2/21: “If God commands you to do something, it means it can be done. He doesn’t command what he doesn’t expect to see. To doubt God’s ability to change your life is to exercise greater faith in failing than confidence in a God who knows no failure.”-Christopher Etsy-

2/22: “I don’t believe in self-pity. I think its for people that have to much time on their hands. Instead of dreaming of a miracle, learn to make your own.”-from the book House Rules by Jodi Picoult-

“Don’t put a question mark where God has placed a period.”-Joel Osteen- one of my new favorite thoughts! Good reminder not to dwell on the past, on mistakes that you can’t change, just raise up & rise higher knowing that God will get you back on track!

2/26: “if you keep pressing forward, one day you will look back and see how each setback played into God’s master plan for your life.”Joel Osteen-

2/29: “Working on the land has a tendency to draw you closer to God. That’s why its so important to take care of it for the next generation. We’re just a speck in the sand compared to eternity.”-Amish farmer on the TV show American Experience.-

 

snowhearts

Leave a comment

Filed under *SMILE*, Faith & God, Fun-ness Aplenty!, Giggles & Laughs!, Inspiration, Quotes, Words...

Leave a Reply

