One Thousand Gifts…Week 3

41- “I love you” texts from my Dad

42- experienced & skilled surgeons, surgical staff, & nurses

43- God’s hand of healing & comfort when I feel out-of-control

44- cuddling up with my Grandma’s afghan after a long, stressful day

45-cupcakes from Sweets by Maggie. Smile sweetsbymaggie1

46- my brother Luke, & the funny ways he makes me laugh

47- coming home to a meal cooking all day in the crock-pot & the way it makes your house smell like delicious-ness

48- my dad’s best-friend of 35 (plus) years & the loyalty & friendship our family shares with him.

49- receiving letters of encouragement in the mail

50- surprise bonus checks from work

51- male cardinals sitting on tree-branches on a snowy day

52- coupons!

53- baby dedication days at church

54- news that my dad’s feeling better after days of being up & down

prayerbracelet55- unexpected gifts from my mom (my prayer bracelet)

56- a finished work project

57- the excitement my dog shows when he receives a new chewy

58- baking homemade bread!

59- knowing my dad’s resting comfortably at home & no longer in the hospital

60- Beer & popcorn for dinner

Leave a comment

Filed under *SMILE*, All creatures great & small, Being Caretarian, Faith & God, Family, Fun-ness Aplenty!, Giggles & Laughs!, Healthy Living, Inspiration, Memories, One Thousand Gifts, The Adventures of Waylon Moonshine

Leave a Reply

