Right Now: my reflections, obsessions, & thankful’s in this moment.

I’m blog-stealing this idea from my friend Heidi H., (http://www.bananabuzzbomb.com/) who blog-stole it from a friend of hers. It’s all about what’s current & weighing on my thoughts in this moment. Because I like to tweak things & add my own flair, I’ve narrowed this new blog-topic into 5 categories & hope to continue with this idea monthly.

Thanks to all my blog-readers who have journeyed with me through 2013! May 2014 be your best year yet!!!

20131227-212309.jpg

1.) I’m currently reading, watching & listening to…
The Last Valentine by James Pratt. Not sure how I feel about this book yet. Normally I give a novel 50-100pages (depending on the size of the book) to hold my interest; if it doesn’t, it gets tossed. This book passed the 50page mark, but now has flatlined. I’m debating on whether to continue on or axe it.

Little House on the Prairie. Favorite show of all time. Every few years I whip out the DVD series collection I own & brush up on favorite episodes.

20131227-213247.jpg

Helluva Life by Frankie Ballard. Not a fan of the music video, but can’t help loving this song. http://youtu.be/Y8zXV18DGFw

2.) I’m worried about…
-my Dad. About 6 weeks ago we learned that his cancer has spread. It means more surgeries, more chemo treatments & some big decisions for our family. Praying that God has his hands all over this situation we’re facing going into the new year!

3.) I’m improving myself by…
-getting back on track with eating healthy & exercising! Since my race in September I haven’t been running at all & I’ve gained 7#’s back. Which doesn’t seem like much, but when you take into consideration I haven’t been on a scale in 2mos. & the holiday season was free with cookies, pumpkin rolls & cheesecake I have a feeling that 7#’s has doubled!!! For the first time in my life I’m looking forward to putting healthier food back into my body & regaining energy back that I feel I’ve lost.

4.) I’m excited about…
-2014!!! Just a few days away! And with the start of new career position, a higher salary & the promise of new opportunities I’m so looking forward to all the potential 2014 offers!

20131227-214858.jpg

5.) I’m grateful to God for and asking His forgiveness because…
-a Christmas holiday spent with family. It was such a great Christmas. Some of my relatives from out-of-state were visiting & can’t remember a time when I’ve laughed so hard. And thanks to my Aunt Toy who researches our family Geneology, I learned that my blood 10th great-grandmother was one of the 10 accused woman who were hanged during the Salem Witch Trials. It was amazing to learn not only about her, but all the relatives that came before me.

-in a spoiled child tantrum last night I told God how ticked off I was at Him. That prayers seem to fall on deaf ears & I don’t understand why. This is the biggest area I struggle in, the biggest area I lack faith & even prayers of “help my faith” seem to be ignored.

Leave a comment

Filed under Being Caretarian, Faith & God, Family, Fun-ness Aplenty!, Giggles & Laughs!, Healthy Living, Inspiration, Life Lessons, Memories, Right Now, Some thoughts...

Leave a Reply

